top of page

The Seven Feasts of the Lord - Introduction

“And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying, Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, Concerning the feasts of the LORD, which ye shall proclaim to be holy convocations, even these are my feasts.”

~ Leviticus 23:1-2 KJV ~


In every generation and every culture, people hold cultural and/or religious celebrations often called holidays. These holidays are generally a festive time during which families and friends gather to commemorate a specific occasion.

In the Torah, the people of God were called to celebrate what the book of Leviticus calls, Holy Days. These Holy Days are the Feasts of the Lord and are intended to be set apart from all other days for the purpose worshipping God. The Seven Feasts of the Lord that are mentioned in Leviticus 23 are designated, by God, for the people of God. Today, God still calls us to honor and celebrate these Holy Days and it is indeed a joy and an honor to be called to celebrate with the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords.

Throughout the following articles, we will explore each of these Seven Feasts of the Lord as specifically discussed in Leviticus 23, as well as throughout other segments of the Bible. We pray you choose to join us on this important and spiritually enriching journey.

The Seven Feasts of the Lord

  1. Sabbath (Shabbat)

  2. Passover

  3. Feast of Firstfruits

  4. The Feast of Weeks (Shavuot)

  5. The Feast of Trumpets (Rosh Hashanah)

  6. The Day of Atonement (Yom Kippur)

  7. The Feast of Booths (Sukkot)


“Now therefore, if ye will obey my voice indeed, and keep my covenant, then ye shall be a peculiar treasure unto me above all people: for all the earth is mine.”

~ Exodus 19:5 KJV ~

“For thou art a holy people unto the LORD thy God: the LORD thy God hath chosen thee to be a special people unto himself, above all people that are upon the face of the earth.”

~ Deuteronomy 7:6 KJV ~


bottom of page